Beantwoord

zyxel t50 - globe light went off but wi-fi works.

• 20 July 2021
  • 9 reacties
  • 404 Bekeken

Hello. Sorry that I post in English but im New in Nederlands and i start language school a few weeks ago.

I recive A pack with modem 15.07.2021, follow step-by-step instruction. Instalation was Easy i need onlu to fix one cable in my isra punt and Internet works good. Monday i woke up and i see that There is no globe light on The modem(i use it only for 3 days). I try to restart modem but nothing Change. 

I have no idea what to do now. Can somebody help me? 

icon

Beste antwoord door Waqqas 20 July 2021, 23:48

Bekijk origineel

9 reacties

Reputatie 7
Badge +15

Hello @PPiskorski 

Is the modem connected to a wall socket for a telephone adapter?

Could you unscrew it once and upload a photo of the wiring?

Reputatie 7
Badge +4

A warm welcome to the Netherlands @PPiskorski, I hope that you will soon feel at home! @Waqqas provided some useful questions, could you please try them out? Additionally, I would advise you to check if there isn’t an additional connection point near the fuse box. Based on my information, it is likely that there should also be one over there which should work better and is more stable.

Hopefully, we will soon get to the bottom of this!

Reputatie 7
Badge +15

@PPiskorski

In your fusebox you'll maybe find 1, 2 or 4 :

Otherwise you can do as adviced in my first post.

@Cal 

Thank you :)

@Waqqas 

This is my ISRA punt. Its an old building(old monastery i think 🤔) with several appartments. The landlord told me that People who lived here before never complain about Internet connection. And first 3 Days i don't have any problems. There is no fusebox inside apartment. Cabels come directly from The Wall. 

Reputatie 7
Badge +15

Hi @PPiskorski 

Maybe try connecting the red and blue on top to orange and white.

Connect orange and white at the bottom aswell (on the right hand side).

@Waqqas