Beantwoord

Phone connectivity worse since transition to Odido

• 20 April 2024
  • 5 reacties
  • 41 Bekeken

• heeft eerste post geplaatst
  • 3 reacties

Hi,

I have an issue with my new 5g Odido subscription. I have an old t-mobile subscription under a customer number back in 2018 and I recently bought a new subscription under a different customer number with Odido and the issues started.

Poor 5g reception, max 10/5mb uplink and averaging lesser than half

I pay for the top of the line up to 1 gbps but thiss low speed is embarrasing.

I checked the map (dekkingkaart) and I should have full coverage. There are no blocks, no unpaid invoices and I restarted the phone/replaced the sim.

Weirdly the old tmobile sim reaches about 50mbps on a cheaper subscription even…

what is going wrong here? Can anyone check?

icon

Beste antwoord door Marciano van Odido 22 April 2024, 15:23

Bekijk origineel

5 reacties

And in advance before suggesting a reboot of the device or replacing the sim, that does not seem to help.. as this is/was tried before

I did try changing the APN to smartsites.t-mobile and internet as opposed to the default internet.mobiel but neither of them work properly so it seems

Reputatie 7
Badge +15

Hello @Jelley 

The old subscription is cancelled and now you have a new one?

Do you also have a poor 5G connection when you are somewhere else on NL? Maybe you can try setting the netwerkmodus under mobiele neytwerken to 2G/3G/4G to see of 4G orrforms better.

Nah I have an old one and a new one.

one under me and one under my wife hence I can test the differences of the legacy subscription from 2018 with tmobile and the new one.

Issue was located in Tiel, Utrecht and Amsterdam as I frequently use the phone at home or at work… so I think that does show a lot.

I will set it to 4g and report back somewhere tomorrow with results

At first glance I see the same results.. but they might get better?

Reputatie 7
Badge +9