Skip to main content

Hi there. I am leaving the Netherlands and therefore need to cancel my home Internet subscription with Odido. I understand one month notice is required. My requested  termination date is on September 30. Please let me know how to ensure this is done and steps to return the router. 

Additionally, I have a mobile subscription with Odido that would also need to be terminated. Could this request be processed for that too or would it be best to raise a new request on the Mobile community?

Thank you. 

Hi @nahjannordin, thank you for contacting us.

Since you are no longer under contract, I can take care of this for you immediately. I have cancelled your contract as of 30-09. You will receive a message about this shortly. You have a T-50 modem that we do not need to return and you can drop it off at a recycling center. I wish you good luck abroad and a pleasant afternoon! 

For your Mobile subscription, I will tag my colleagues here to help you. @Marciano van Odido or @Pharwin van Odido, could you help @nahjannordin with the cancallation? 

@nahjannordin No problem, I'm happy to help you with this! I see that your number ending with ***8312 in contract was through 6-8-2024. I can cancel this one for you with one month's notice. The earliest I can discontinue it is 14-09-24. Before I can take care of this for you, I need to do an additional verification to make sure you are the right person. I have just sent a verification code by SMS to the number. Could you share it with me? Then I'll go ahead and complete the cancellation for you!